top of page
Search
  • smaronlilasrede

Gray Skies, Dark Waters Activation Code [Password]

Updated: Dec 8, 2020





















































About This Game Gray Skies, Dark Waters drops you into a world of secrets, unanswered questions, and (just maybe) the supernatural. Search to reveal the truth—or, at least, your version of it.What does it mean to truly disappear without a trace? In this modern interpretation of centuries-old folklore, that’s the question that seventeen-year-old Lina Garrett has to consider after her mother vanishes. Take Lina on a thought-provoking journey through her small Chesapeake Bay town of Avett's Landing to unravel the mystery of her mother’s disappearance and explore what it means to be part of a family - even a troubled one.Fans of story-based games like The Path, Life is Strange, and To the Moon will love this story-driven adventure game in which your continuous choices decide the future of the Garrett family. Gray Skies, Dark Waters comes alive with:an original scorefull voice-actinghand-drawn paintings inspired by children’s book illustrationsa 2-3 hour playtimea series of short stories set in Avett’s Landing, VirginiaRich commentary mode that includes interviews with developers and experts in various fieldsThe game features 3D models interacting in 2D settings, similar to classics like Grim Fandango, The Longest Journey, and Resident Evil 2. Gray Skies, Dark Waters takes literary inspiration from the writings of Edgar Allan Poe, Flannery O’Connor, Jorge Luis Borges, and Shirley Jackson. b4d347fde0 Title: Gray Skies, Dark WatersGenre: Adventure, Casual, IndieDeveloper:Green Willow Games, LLCPublisher:Green Willow Games, LLCRelease Date: 9 Jun, 2017 Gray Skies, Dark Waters Activation Code [Password] gray skies dark waters review. gray skies dark waters download. gray skies dark waters gameplay. gray skies dark waters. gray skies dark waters walkthrough Note: I backed this game on the Kickstarter.In Gray Skies, Dark Waters you play as Lina Garrett, daughter of Vivan and Robert Garret and also eldest sister to Violet, Gus and Merle Garrett. The family lives happily together, until the mother, Vivian, suddenly disappears. A year goes on and no one can figure out, why and how Vivian went missing. In the game you try to figure out the reason for her disappearance. You do it by interacting with other family members and finding clues. While you do your research, you also build-up the relationship between Lina's family members.The game has pretty interesting story. The developers promised that choices really do matter in the game. Unfortunately I only played the game once and then loaded old file to see some of the different endings, so I can't tell, how much the first choices matter. I can say that at least final choices do matter for the ending. I was pretty happy about the different endings. Gray Skies, Dark Waters is pretty short game. The bacground visuals are really good looking and hand-drawn, but characters of the game do look little odd and animations are stiff. Voice acting is not very good either. The thing is that this game had only 2,404$ Kickstarter. For that small Kickstarter, I was suprised that the game even got voice acting. Still the game is really relaxing and interesting. It is first game from Green Willow Games, LLC.I might not have found everything the game has to offer and I only fully played it once, but still unfortunately I'm not sure, if I can recommend the game for 7€. I really loved the story, but it really is short (though you could play it multiple times, I think) and you can see that it's not te♥♥♥♥♥ally too special. I still would like to recommend playing the game some day. I really do hope, that Green Willow Games, LLC will continue making games.. Brief, artsy, 2D point and click with good artwork and a very good story, well worth getting on sale although the cover price is reasonable.You are Lina, a teenager who's mom disappeared a year ago. You live with your father (Robert) and three younger siblings (Violet, Gus, and Merle) who all are processing their grief. Most of the game is picking choices in dialog with the characters, and some is looking for items in the game world ("pixel hunting"). There are no "puzzles" in the classic point-and-click sense, but they aren't needed to advance the story. In that respect this game is very close to being a visual novel. Your dialog choices seem to affect the flow of the narrative and the finale. I'm not sure how many endings there are, and this info would be helpful.The artwork is like watercolors with good music and ok voice acting. The setting and dialog are believable. It took me about 3 hours to solve this, with maybe 30 min of looking for one entrance to a part of the map that I missed. There are achievements and other story choices that I have been going back for. The background for the characters is quite extensive for a short game.. I hear a lark,The woods are dark,I put my fingers on the bark.I like these trees,They're near the sea,I like the way they set me free.I ask them why,I sometimes cry,When the silver moon is in the sky.But they don't say,They never say,And so I always go away.I love story driven games, and this one was set in a fictional small town in Virginia known as Avett's Landing. The game even reminded me of Life is Strange at times, especially as it went on to uncover more details to add to the story.Visually the game is great, nothing mind-blowing but that's because every scene is a hand-drawn painting like you'd expect from your kids' book illustrations, which really add to the overall theme of the game. Nothing but the character in the game are something that moves, everything else is just still in a painting, so I'd suggest seeing gameplay of couple minutes before picking it up. To me, I didn't even know it was going to be like that when I bought it since I went in blind, and while it did put me off for a bit upon discovering that when I launched the game, that feeling went away quicker than it came and I ended up appreciating the artwork in this amazing story.Coming to soundtrack, this game kept me satisfied through and through in that regard. There's a very very nice variety of instrumentals playing in background in the entirety of the game, even when someone is talking, it's playing in background but it is never intrusive at all; if anything, it actually soothes you down while you learn new twists and such throughout the game. And when you finish the game, there's one song plays that made me want to see through the credits happily because it was that good, I'd definitely suggest checking out the OST for this game, I bought the Deluxe Edition of the game from Steam so I received the Art Book as well as the Soundtrack of the game; I'd suggest you do the same since it's not that much more expensive at all.Now comes to the strongest point of this game, story. Without it the game wouldn't have fared well at all, which is true for majority of the titles out there but personally for me, in a point and click game like this, if I wasn't delivered a decent story then I would've been sorely disappointed. But alas, that wasn't the case here. It starts off light which reminds me a bit of a recently played indie title, Virginia, since the story revolves around a missing person -- but as you play it a bit more, interact with things, talk to other characters, some twists starts to come out that you wouldn't have been expecting at all, I really was just thinking this was going to end up like something what I experienced from Gone Home since that was also set in the house and told the story by interacting with objects around the house, but nope. In favor of not spoiling it for anyone, I won't go into details of the twists but I will say it, just when you think you had it all figured out because you're smarty pants like that with the twists, they throw you another one in the end to mess up the whole theory you had in mind, leaving you a choice in the game to make the decision of what you thought of all the information that you came to know, which opens a few options to your imaginations but I really liked the one I picked, which we can discuss in comments if anyone else has played the game already with appropriate spoiler tags mentioned.This baby was made by a small but talented team that was formed out of University of Virginia, and this was also their debut title, the guys behind it are Green Willow Games. Hell, they even used the 'personal edition 'of Unity to make this game, which was quite fun and made me share it with a friend of mine freshly getting into CS and interested in working with games as a hobby, tools like these really gives masses the freedom to play around with their creativity. This game just proves it once again, you do not really need state of the art gameplay or realistic graphics to make a great game, as long as you have a right story to go along, it can really deliver a fulfilling experience, which is what indie games are really all about for the most part.This is a slow paced game, so if you are into sitting back and spend 2-3hrs of your time for an 'experience' instead of playing war simulators like CoD, Battlefield and such, then you're in for a treat. Instead of watching a few episodes of your favorite TV show, you can spend playing this game instead and will walk away with an experience that is told through some of the best movies out there, I know I did and I definitely recommend this game, it's super cheap to pick up on Steam and with specs that doesn't even require a dedicated GPU to run, anyone and everyone can afford to play this game and be content with it.. Gray Skies, Dark Waters tells an interesting story shaped by some of your choices about myths and mental health. Dialogues recording are uneven and could use some polish but hey, it's an indie game. Give it some love.. Brief, artsy, 2D point and click with good artwork and a very good story, well worth getting on sale although the cover price is reasonable.You are Lina, a teenager who's mom disappeared a year ago. You live with your father (Robert) and three younger siblings (Violet, Gus, and Merle) who all are processing their grief. Most of the game is picking choices in dialog with the characters, and some is looking for items in the game world ("pixel hunting"). There are no "puzzles" in the classic point-and-click sense, but they aren't needed to advance the story. In that respect this game is very close to being a visual novel. Your dialog choices seem to affect the flow of the narrative and the finale. I'm not sure how many endings there are, and this info would be helpful.The artwork is like watercolors with good music and ok voice acting. The setting and dialog are believable. It took me about 3 hours to solve this, with maybe 30 min of looking for one entrance to a part of the map that I missed. There are achievements and other story choices that I have been going back for. The background for the characters is quite extensive for a short game.. I hear a lark,The woods are dark,I put my fingers on the bark.I like these trees,They're near the sea,I like the way they set me free.I ask them why,I sometimes cry,When the silver moon is in the sky.But they don't say,They never say,And so I always go away.I love story driven games, and this one was set in a fictional small town in Virginia known as Avett's Landing. The game even reminded me of Life is Strange at times, especially as it went on to uncover more details to add to the story.Visually the game is great, nothing mind-blowing but that's because every scene is a hand-drawn painting like you'd expect from your kids' book illustrations, which really add to the overall theme of the game. Nothing but the character in the game are something that moves, everything else is just still in a painting, so I'd suggest seeing gameplay of couple minutes before picking it up. To me, I didn't even know it was going to be like that when I bought it since I went in blind, and while it did put me off for a bit upon discovering that when I launched the game, that feeling went away quicker than it came and I ended up appreciating the artwork in this amazing story.Coming to soundtrack, this game kept me satisfied through and through in that regard. There's a very very nice variety of instrumentals playing in background in the entirety of the game, even when someone is talking, it's playing in background but it is never intrusive at all; if anything, it actually soothes you down while you learn new twists and such throughout the game. And when you finish the game, there's one song plays that made me want to see through the credits happily because it was that good, I'd definitely suggest checking out the OST for this game, I bought the Deluxe Edition of the game from Steam so I received the Art Book as well as the Soundtrack of the game; I'd suggest you do the same since it's not that much more expensive at all.Now comes to the strongest point of this game, story. Without it the game wouldn't have fared well at all, which is true for majority of the titles out there but personally for me, in a point and click game like this, if I wasn't delivered a decent story then I would've been sorely disappointed. But alas, that wasn't the case here. It starts off light which reminds me a bit of a recently played indie title, Virginia, since the story revolves around a missing person -- but as you play it a bit more, interact with things, talk to other characters, some twists starts to come out that you wouldn't have been expecting at all, I really was just thinking this was going to end up like something what I experienced from Gone Home since that was also set in the house and told the story by interacting with objects around the house, but nope. In favor of not spoiling it for anyone, I won't go into details of the twists but I will say it, just when you think you had it all figured out because you're smarty pants like that with the twists, they throw you another one in the end to mess up the whole theory you had in mind, leaving you a choice in the game to make the decision of what you thought of all the information that you came to know, which opens a few options to your imaginations but I really liked the one I picked, which we can discuss in comments if anyone else has played the game already with appropriate spoiler tags mentioned.This baby was made by a small but talented team that was formed out of University of Virginia, and this was also their debut title, the guys behind it are Green Willow Games. Hell, they even used the 'personal edition 'of Unity to make this game, which was quite fun and made me share it with a friend of mine freshly getting into CS and interested in working with games as a hobby, tools like these really gives masses the freedom to play around with their creativity. This game just proves it once again, you do not really need state of the art gameplay or realistic graphics to make a great game, as long as you have a right story to go along, it can really deliver a fulfilling experience, which is what indie games are really all about for the most part.This is a slow paced game, so if you are into sitting back and spend 2-3hrs of your time for an 'experience' instead of playing war simulators like CoD, Battlefield and such, then you're in for a treat. Instead of watching a few episodes of your favorite TV show, you can spend playing this game instead and will walk away with an experience that is told through some of the best movies out there, I know I did and I definitely recommend this game, it's super cheap to pick up on Steam and with specs that doesn't even require a dedicated GPU to run, anyone and everyone can afford to play this game and be content with it.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page